fundraising institute of New Zealand logo

Hi , you are logged in. Logout here.

 

Contacts


National Office

Phone: 04 499 6223
Toll-free: 0508 64 FINZ
Email: info@finz.org.nz

Postal Address:
PO Box 11203
Manners Street
Wellington 6142

Physical address:
Level 2 Willbank House
57 Willis Street
Wellington 6011

James Austin
Chief Executive
Phone: 04 499 6223
Mobile: 027 286 1544
Email: james@finz.org.nz

Ashley Gatewood
Marketing & Professional Development
Phone: 04 499 6223
Email: ashley@finz.org.nz

Philip Duncan
Membership Co-Ordinator
Phone: 04 499 6223
Email: philip@finz.org.nz

Back to top

National Council

To contact members of the FINZ National Council, please email council@finz.org.nz

President
Dennis McKinlay

Vice-President
Shelley Keach

Northern Division Representative
David Lawson

Central Division Representative
Brendon Veale

Southern Division Representative
Shelley Keach

Council Officers
Grant Chellew
Lisa Ramsell
Bronwyn Harman
Clive Pedley


Back to top

Northern Division

Monthly networking and professional development events will be advertised on FINZ Fundraising in Focus with Blackbaud
RSVP to: finznorthern@gmail.com

Chair - Wayne McKenzie
Global Philanthropic
Phone: 027 492 9636
Email: w.m@globalphilanthropic.com

Secretary - To be appointed

Treasurer - Lorraine Warshaw
Phone: 09 377 9950
Email: lorraine.warshaw@heartnz.org.nz

Divisional Council Representative - David Lawson
Phone: 09 579 4111
Email: dlawson@habitat.org.nz

Committee - Ellie Gray
Phone: 027 774 4100
Email: elliegray17@icloud.com

Committee - Mary-Therese Kinsella
Phone: 09 303 4444
Email: marytk@canteen.org.nz

Committee - Rosemary Ledingham
Phone: 09 520 7770
Email: r.ledingham@kings.school.nz

Committee - Kerry McLeod
Phone: 09 528 7081
Email: kerry.mcleod@heartnz.org.nz

Committee - Gillian Whitley
Phone: 09 631 1805
Email: Gillian.Whitley@leprosymission.org.nz 

Committee - Anne Wright
Phone: 09 575 9739
Email: annewright26@gmail.com

Back to top

Bay of Plenty Branch

Chair - Carolyn Santiago
Phone: 0800 386 346
Email: carolyn@communityworks.co.nz

Committee - Charmaine Marais
Phone: 07 846 9597
Email: charmaine.marais@stjohn.org.nz

Secretary/Treasurer - Sharon Fleet
Phone: 027 289 8846
Email: admin@spectrum1.co.nz

Postal address:
PO Box 198
Ngongotaha 3041 

Back to top

Central Division

Monthly Luncheon Meetings
Time: Third Tuesday of each month, 11:00 a.m.
Location: Ministry of Culture & Heritage Meeting Rooms, Level 4, ASB House, 101-103 The Terrace, Wellington

RSVP to: finzcentral@gmail.com

Rebecca Scelly
Chair
Phone: 04 801 2212
Email: R.Scelly@forestandbird.org.nz

Nicola Bark
Treasurer
Phone: 04 801 8081
Email: nik.bark@ccsDisabilityAction.org.nz

Ruchika Jayatilaka
Secretary
Phone: 027 688 8188
Email: ruchika@englishlanguage.org.nz

Brendon Veale
Phone: 04 472 4341
Email: bveale@historic.org.nz

Karla Paotonu
Phone: 04 495 8526
Email: kpaotonu@vsa.org.nz

Helen Kelland
Phone: 04 938 1803
Email: Kelland@paradise.net.nz

Karen Doucas
Phone: 04 801 5040
Email: karen@zoneip.co.nz

Katie Martin
Phone: 04 381 9224
Email: katie.martin@nzschoolofdance.ac.nz


Back to top

Southern Division

Meetings
For the time and date of the next Learning Lunch or Think Tank please contact:

Lydia Hemingway
Chair
Phone: 03 363 8209
Email: lydiah@psusi.org.nz

Jane Haddock
Treasurer
Phone: 03 364 2082
Email: janehaddock@ihug.co.nz

Su Marshall
Secretary
Phone: 021 288 3011
Email: smarshall@comptonfundraising.co.nz

Shelley Keach
National Council Rep
Phone: 03 329 9832 extn 704
Email: shelley@cholmondeley.org.nz

Peter Clarke
Committee Member
Phone: 03 381 4291
Email: peter@roeprintservices.co.nz

Bronwyn Hardaker
Committee Member
Phone: 03 353 7110 ext 3238
Email: bronwyn.hardaker@stjohn.org.nz

Rose Crossland
Committee Member
Phone: 03 364 6851
Email: rcrossland@christscollege.com


Back to top

Ethics Committee

To contact members of the FINZ Ethics Committee please email info@finz.org.nz

The FINZ Ethics Committee members are:

  • Chair - Kate Russell (Cystic Fibrosis Association of NZ)
  • Carol Painter (T & P Consultants)
  • Cheryl Moffat (Coastguard Southern Region Inc)
  • Errol Pike (E Pike and Associates)

Back to top

Editorial - FINZ's quarterly magazine

newz viewz

newz viewz is the magazine of the Fundraising Institute of New Zealand and is published quarterly.

If you would like to suggest a topic, please include as much information as possible and suggest sources the reporter could use to start their research, such as text books, websites and people they could approach to interview.

newz viewz welcomes healthy debate. If you would like to write a letter to the editor about a story from the magazine or a topic connected to the not-for-profit sector please email editor@finz.org.nz


Fundraising in Focus with Blackbaud

Fundraising in Focus with Blackbaud is the institute's e-newsletter, which is exclusive to FINZ members. Send your news tips to: info@finz.org.nz

Back to top

MoST Content Management V3.0.5210